General Medicine

Are you looking for a reliable general practitioner as a medical partner at your side? As your trusted general practitioner, we are the first point of contact for your health concerns and will refer you to others if necessary. With our penchant for prevention, we always try to prevent diseases before they develop.

Travel Medicine

Are you planning a trip and need customized health assistance for your destination and personal medical history? We clarify regional risks and provide vaccination recommendations as well as travel and hygiene tips. We are also happy to take over the management of your vaccinations by reminding you as soon as a vaccination needs to be updated.

Check-Ups

Are you looking for a reliable partner for your health care? We can identify your individual risk factors using modern laboratory diagnostics, family history, and data from check-ups. Together we can then select the appropriate therapy path for your long-term well-being.

Family Consultation

Are you looking for a systematic evaluation of your family anamnesis? We accompany parents on their way towards healthy family management and support children, adults and seniors who need targeted health advice.

Nutritional-
Medicine

Are you looking for competent advice on complex nutritional questions or would you like to optimize your sports nutrition? Our interdisciplinary team can support you in the analysis and planning of your individual diet. With shopping advice, refrigerator checks and other tailored methods, we help you establish healthy dietary habits.

Complementary Medicine

Would you like access to alternative healing methods to treat your individual symptoms? Our medical doctors have expanded their range of treatments to include effective complementary healing methods such as body talk and hypnosis.

Sports Medicine

Do you suffer from acute or chronic sports injuries? Are you wondering what the optimal treatment path for you would look like? As a general practice specializing in sports medicine, we advise on the selection of a suitable rehabilitation for a timely and sustainable return to an athletic lifestyle.

Movement Diagnostics

How functional are your basic movement patterns? Do you experience movement restrictions and/or pain? We assess your individual movement profile and recommend specific measures to correct dysfunctions and asymmetries.

Functional Training

Do you have mobility or motor control limitations? Or are you looking for inspiration to return to full health and regain your vigor? We put together a training plan tailored to your needs and act as your support system.

Occupational and Company Medicine

Are you concerned about risk factors in the workplace? Do you need work-related preventive and aptitude tests? Our ARBEITSMED consolidates our specialist medical expertise in occupational medicine. More on this at:

This website is available in German only.

Become the architect
of your own health!
Our prevention experts are here
to support you.

Our Team

Training Partner

There is a shortage of young people in the field of outpatient primary care in eastern Switzerland. The Joint Medical Master (JMM-HSG/UZH) is the Master’s program for the School of Medicine at the University of St. Gallen (HSG) in cooperation with the University of Zurich (UZH), which trains and promotes young Swiss doctors. As a credentialed teaching practice and certified training center for general internal medicine, we support high-quality medical training in the canton of St. Gallen using innovative teaching methods. We are involved in the following modules of the longitudinal curriculum:

  • Half and full-day assignments in the Bachelor’s program (internship and transfer days)
  • Half and full-day assignments in the first year of the Master’s program clinical course in general medicine and basic care in the general practice (individual tutorials)
  • Sub-assistant positions in the elective year of study

We are proud to be able to contribute to the training of future generations of doctors!

"As part of my studies, I had the opportunity to experience a day in the general practice at Medizin am Park. First, I was familiarized with the everyday work of an MPA. I gained insight into the laboratory, the various examination devices and how to deal with patients. As a highlight, I was also able to take part in some consultation sessions and lend a hand, with the appropriate supervision. I was well looked after from the start and the team tried to show me as much as possible. The staff were very open and made me feel very welcome. I really appreciate this opportunity to get a glimpse into the daily routine of a general practice."

Medical Student Joint Medical Master HSG, September 2021 Intern

"As part of the HSG's Joint Medical Master, I was allowed to spend a day in the Medizin am Park practice in St. Gallen with Dr. med. Robert Klingl. In the morning, I was warmly welcomed and familiarized with the practice and the tasks of the MPAs. Afterwards, I was able to go through the basics of anamnesis together with Dr. Barbara Hainich and then observe her directly in various consultation sessions with patients. A big compliment to all the employees of the practice; they took the time to answer all my questions and to draw attention to potential stumbling blocks in my future career as a doctor. Thank you very much for the instructive day and I hope you can keep up the great spirit!"

Medical Student Joint Medical Master HSG, September 2021 Intern

Our General Practice

Our Location

Discover the World of MED4LIFE Brands

Allgemeinmedizin

Suchen Sie einen verlässlichen Hausarzt als medizinischen Partner an Ihrer Seite? Als Hausarztpraxis Ihres Vertrauens sind wir erste Anlaufstelle für Ihre gesundheitlichen Anliegen und verweisen bei Bedarf gezielt weiter. Mit unserer Vorliebe für Prävention versuchen wir stets, Krankheiten vorzubeugen, bevor sie entstehen.

Reisemedizin

Planen Sie eine Reise und benötigen Sie Unterstützung bei der Vorbereitung abhängig von der Destination und Ihrer persönlichen Anamnese? Wir klären über regionale Risiken auf und liefern Impfempfehlungen sowie Reise- und Hygienetipps. Auch übernehmen wir gerne das Management Ihrer Impfungen und erinnern Sie, sobald eine Impfung aufgefrischt werden sollte.

Check-Ups

Suchen Sie einen verlässlichen Partner für Ihre Gesundheitsvorsorge? Auf Basis von Vorsorgeuntersuchungen, moderner Labordiagnostik und einer sauberen Familienanamnese identifizieren wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen Ihre individuellen Risikofaktoren und wählen den für Sie geeigneten Therapiepfad für Ihr langfristiges Wohlergehen.

Arbeits- und Betriebsmedizin

Machen Sie sich Sorgen wegen Risikofaktoren am Arbeitsplatz? Benötigen Sie arbeitsbezogene Vorsorge- und Eignungs­untersuchungen? Unsere ARBEITSMED bündelt unsere fachärztliche Kompetenz in der Arbeits- und Betriebsmedizin. Mehr dazu unter:

Werden Sie Architekt
Ihrer eigenen Gesundheit!
Unsere Präventionsexperten
helfen Ihnen dabei.

Sportmedizin

Plagen Sie akute oder chronische Sportverletzungen? Fragen Sie sich, wie der für Sie optimale Behandlungspfad aussehen sollte? Als Hausarztpraxis mit sportmedizinischer Vertiefung beraten wir bei der Auswahl der geeigneten Rehabilitation für einen zeitnahen und nachhaltigen Return-to-Sport.

Bewegungs­diagnostik

Wie funktional sind Ihre Basis-Bewegungsmuster? Verfügen Sie über bewegungsseitige Einschränkungen und Schmerzen? Wir testen Ihr individuelles Bewegungsprofil und empfehlen spezifische Massnahmen zur Korrektur von Dysfunktionen und Asymmetrien.

Funktionales Krafttraining

Verfügen Sie über Einschränkungen von Mobilität oder motorischer Kontrolle? Oder suchen Sie Inspi­ration, um medizinisch fundiert fit werden? Wir stellen einen auf Sie abgestimmten Trainingsplan zusammen und dienen als Ihr Sparringspartner.

Ernährungs-
medizin

Suchen Sie kompetenten Rat für komplexe Ernährungsfragen oder möchten Ihre Sporternährung optimieren? Unser interdisziplinäres Team unterstützt Sie bei der Analyse und Planung Ihrer individuellen Ernährungsweise. Mit innovativen Methoden wie Einkaufsberatung und Kühlschrank-Checks setzen wir direkt bei Ihren Gewohnheiten an.

Komplementär-medizin

Möchten Sie Zugang zu alternativen Heilmethoden zur Behandlung Ihrer individuellen Symptomatik?  Unsere fachärztlich ausgebildeten Mediziner haben ihr Behandlungsspektrum um wirksame komplementäre Heilmethoden wie Bodytalk und Hypnose erweitert.

Effektive Lebensstilmedizin erfordert interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit über diverse medizinische Kompetenzbereiche hinweg – mit dem Patient und seinen individuellen Bedürfnissen im Zentrum. Mit unserer LIFESTYLE MED kümmern wir uns um Diagnose und Therapie lebensstilbezogener Gesundheitsprobleme im Zusammenhang mit chronischen, zivilisationsbedingten Erkrankungen.

Mehr dazu unter:

Unser Team

Ausbildungspartner

Es besteht ein latenter Nachwuchsmangel im Bereich der ambulanten Grundversorgung in der Ostschweiz. Der Joint Medical Master (JMM-HSG/UZH) ist das Masterprogramm der School of Medicine der Universität St.Gallen (HSG) in Kooperation mit der Universität Zürich (UZH), welches den inländischen Ärztenachwuchs systematisch fördert. Als anerkannte Lehrarztpraxis und zertifizierte Weiterbildungsstätte für Allgemeine Innere Medizin unterstützen wir eine hochstehende medizinische Ausbildung im Kanton St.Gallen mithilfe innovativer Methoden der Wissensvermittlung. Dabei sind wir in folgenden Modulen des longitudinalen Curriculums involviert:

  • Halb- bis eintägige Einsätze im Bachelorstudium (Hospitations- und Transfertage)
  • Halb- bis eintägige Einsätze im 1. Masterstudienjahr: Klinischer Kurs Hausarztmedizin und Grundversorgung in der Hausarztpraxis (Einzeltutoriate)
  • Unterassistentenstellen im Wahlstudienjahr

Wir sind stolz, unseren Beitrag zur Ausbildung zukünftiger Ärztegenerationen leisten zu dürfen!

"Im Rahmen meines Studiums hatte ich die Möglichkeit, knapp einen Tag lang in der Hausarztpraxis am Park mitzulaufen. Zuerst wurde ich mit dem Arbeitsalltag einer MPA vertraut gemacht. Ich bekam einen Einblick ins Labor, in die verschiedenen Untersuchungsgeräte und den Umgang mit den Patienten. Als Highlight konnte ich auch bei einigen Sprechstunden dabei sein und unter Aufsicht auch mal selbst Hand anlegen. Ich wurde von Anfang an gut betreut und das Team hat sich stets bemüht, mir möglichst viel zu zeigen und mitzugeben. Das Personal war sehr offen und ich habe mich willkommen gefühlt. Diese Möglichkeit, in den Praxisalltag zu sehen, habe ich sehr geschätzt und ich habe viele positive Erfahrungen gesammelt."

Medizinstudent Joint Medical Master HSG, Hospitant im September 2021

"Ich durfte im Rahmen des Joint Medical Masters der HSG einen Tag in der Praxis Medizin am Park in St. Gallen bei Herrn Dr. med. Robert Klingl verbringen. Am Morgen wurde ich herzlich in Empfang genommen und mit der Praxis sowie den Aufgaben der MPAs vertraut gemacht. Anschliessend konnte ich zusammen mit Frau Dr. med. Barbara Hainich die Grundlagen der Anamnese repetieren und diese dann direkt in verschiedenen Sprechstunden beobachten. Ein grosses Lob an alle Mitarbeitenden der Praxis; sie nahmen sich die Zeit, alle meine Fragen zu klären und auf mögliche Stolpersteine in meiner zukünftigen Karriere als Ärztin aufmerksam zu machen. Vielen Dank für den lehrreichen Tag und ich wünsche euch weiterhin so einen tollen Spirit in der Praxis!"

Medizinstudentin Joint Medical Master HSG, Hospitantin im September 2021

Unsere Hausarztpraxis

Wo Sie uns finden

Entdecken Sie unsere Markenwelt